AGM & Council Elections



In accordance with the bylaws of the Planning Institute of British Columbia (PIBC) the 2017 Annual General Meeting (AGM) will take place as follows: 

  • Date:  Friday June 2nd, 2017
  • Time:  12:15 PM
  • Location:  Prince George Civic Centre, 808 Canada Games Way, Prince George, BC

Formal Notice of the AGM and a draft Agenda will be circulated to members, and posted here, prior to the AGM.



In accordance with the bylaws of the Planning Institute of British Columbia (PIBC), the Institute is holding elections for positions on PIBC Council for the 2017-2019 two-year Council term, in conjunction with the 2017 Annual General Meeting (AGM).

PIBC Council struck a Nominating Committee to put forward nominees for the various available Council positions, as prescribed by the bylaws. In addition, nominations from members at large were sought and received. Following the completion of the nominating period, the following members have been nominated for election to Council in the following positions/categories: 

President-Elect (1 Certified Member to be elected):

  • Lesley Cabott MCIP RPP *

Members (8 Certified Members to be elected):

  • David Block MCIP RPP
  • Lui Carvello MCIP RPP
  • Patricia Dehnel MCIP RPP
  • Carole Jolly MCIP RPP
  • Kenna Jonkman MCIP RPP
  • Chani Joseph Ritchie MCIP RPP
  • Claire Negrin MCIP RPP
  • David Pady MCIP RPP
  • Katrin Saxty MCIP RPP
  • Suzanne Smith MCIP RPP

Candidate Member Rep (1 Candidate member to be elected):

  • Rebecca Chaster
  • Kelly Sims
  • Daniel Sturgeon
  • Alexandrea Wallace

*Note: Elected by acclamation.

In accordance with the Institute’s bylaws, current President-Elect Andrew Ramlo MCIP, RPP will automatically become President for the 2017-2019 Council term. 

Voting By Members:

Voting by eligible members in good standing for all contested positions commenced as of: Tuesday April 18, 2017. Voting for the 2017 PIBC Council elections is being conducted electronically. All eligible Certified and Candidate members in good standing will have been directly emailed a message with voting instructions and a unique web link to electronically cast their ballot(s) online. Members are encouraged to watch and check their email inbox. Balloting will close at the commencement of the AGM on Friday June 2, 2017, and the results will be reported prior to the adjournment of the AGM. 

Candidate Information:

Members are encouraged to learn more about each of the members nominated for election by downloading and reviewing the Candidate Information Package [PDF].


QUESTIONS?  If you have any questions, please contact PIBC Executive Director Dave Crossley at: or telephone: 604.696.5031 / Toll Free: 1.866.696.5031.

Thank you!

(This notice & information is posted on behalf of PIBC Secretary-Treasurer Andrew Ramlo MCIP RPP).