Communications Committee

Home Communications Committee

Communications Committee

The Communications Committee is an operational committee and is responsible for overseeing and administering the Institute’s communications activities - including publications, the website, outreach, media relations, and other communications initiatives.

Current activities: Creating communication tools to highlight and promote the value and benefits of professional membership as well as promoting the planning profession and Institute’s profile to external audiences. Continued work with Planning West magazine Editor in contributing to regular features that highlight timely topics for the planning profession.

Click here to read about this Committee's work (excerpt from current PIBC Annual Report).

Current Committee Members:

  • Kali Holahan RPP, MCIP (Chair)
  • Kristin Agnello RPP, MCIP (Planning West Editor)
  • Lindsay Allman  RPP, MCIP
  • Maya Korbynn (Student Representative, UBC SCARP)
  • Alison McNeil RPP, MCIP
  • Katrin Saxty RPP, MCIP
  • Heike Schmidt RPP, MCIP
  • Steffi Sunny (Candidate Member)
  • Cindy Cheung (Institute Staff)
PIBC Committees
Page Title in Header Image
Communications Committee
Breadcrumb Text
Communications Committee
PIBC Committees

Join PIBC!

Become part of the planning profession in British Columbia and the Yukon. Join PIBC!

Calendar of Events

Click the button below to see all events listed on the PIBC website.

Career Opportunities

View the latest planning employment postings by click the button below.